Brocklehurst, R.

The Usborne History of Britain (Book and weblink)

© Usborne, 2008

ISBN: 9780746084441

In English language

Aimed at ages 8+, this series of books tells the story of Britain from the Ice Age to the dawn of the 21st century, introducing its people and the events that have shaped their lives. Contents includes: The people of Britain; Prehistoric Britain; Roman Britain; The early Middle Ages; The Middle Ages; Tudors and Stuarts; The Georgians; The Victorians; The early 20th century; The Second World War; Post War Britain Factfile. Each era is accompanied by a resource section on the Usborne website.

Article available in: English, Português